Tags

, , ,

I think that having Spotify affiliate ads would work the best for my personal blog. Since I feature Spotify playlists and embed the Spotify player in each of my posts, it makes sense that I should earn profit every time someone clicks on a song in the Spotify player or opens up the application on their computer or Spotify web player. Essentially, my blog will help increase Spotify’s traffic by offering a more personalized feel of Spotify – helping users narrow down their search for new music. In addition, these users may be more likely to become Spotify premium users which increases Spotify’s profit and Spotify itself will profit from more viewers that listen to or click on the ads they display on the application itself. All in all, my personal blog could be very helpful in advertising Spotify so a partnership with Spotify would be beneficial for my blog and the company itself.

