Tags

, , ,

Ehrlich, Brenna. “From Blog to Book Deal: How 6 Authors Did It.” n.d. Mashable. <http://mashable.com/2009/12/17/blog-to-book/&gt;.

This article is a compilation of six different interviews of six bloggers who have used their blogging success to become published authors of books. Each of the bloggers answers questions pertaining to how they went from only blogging to writing books. They answer questions like “How did the book deal come about?” The article is about the experiences of six different types of writers dealing with the challenges of blogging and writing books.

I think this source is useful because it provides me with the perspective and experiences of six different bloggers who have successfully written and published books. I think that this article fits in well with the rest of my research. The goal of the article I would say is to provide readers with as many blogging to book success stories as possibly.

Their different perspectives were helpful to my research, in that I now have six new perspectives on how to go from blogging to a book deal. I can use this article to support the arguments that I have already planned on making in my paper.

