Tags

, , ,

Collier, Anne. “The Pros and Cons of Online Anonymity.” The Christian Science Monitor. The Christian Science Monitor, 21 Aug. 2013. Web. 13 Oct. 2014.

http://www.csmonitor.com/The-Culture/Family/Modern-Parenthood/2013/0821/The-pros-and-cons-of-online-anonymity

In this article it is discussing the pros and cons of anonymity. Since I am focusing on reasons to get rid of anonymous posting I pretty much focused on the cons. This gave five reasons as to why anonymous posting is bad, most of it was about bullying. It focused on a specific crowd that included elementary through high school kids. In comparison to my other bib they both generally speak about anonymity being a bad thing. On the other hand my last article focused more so on comments and this focused more so on the bullying aspect and how kids use different sites to be cruel. Also, the author of the new article refers to statistics to get some points across. I think this is going to useful in my paper because it touches on exactly the point that I am trying to get across. The fact that this article also includes positivity about anonymity might be the only reason that I may not use it but overall I think it is useful. I believe that it may be able to help me shape my argument because it is presenting people with statistics and when people see numbers and how things look on paper it changes their outlook.

