Tags

,

Before enrolling in this class, I knew a decent amount of information about blogging. I started my first blog in 2007 when I wanted to create a space online where I could talk to my friends who had no other way of communicating with me. We were in middle school at the time, did not have cell phones, and AOL Instant Messenger (AIM) was pretty popular but not everyone was allowed to use it. I thought creating my own website could serve as a space where we could communicate after school.

I started a private blog in 2008. That is where I got into the habit of journaling on a daily basis. It wasn’t until January of 2013 that I decided to create a new blog that was to be made public. I realized daily blogging was something I loved and I wanted to be able to share some of the content I was writing about. I was spending a portion of my day, every day, doing something that no one else could see… Why not create a second blog and share some of it?

On that note, I transitioned from privately blogging on Blogger to publicly blogging on WordPress. Since then, I’ve posted something at least once a day on my new blog and have continued to share random and unusual stories with anyone who is willing to read them.

