Tags

, , ,

Photo by: Capture Queen

Photo by: Capture Queen

Hello everyone! My name is Jade. I am a second year student here at Rutgers University (obviously right?). I plan on majoring in psychology although I do not want to be a psychologist. Instead I would like to be an elementary school teacher preferably teaching preschool through third grade. So you might be wondering why i’m majoring in psychology instead of education right? Unfortunately Rutgers does not offer education as a major, but it does have a graduate school of education. That doesn’t make any sense to me but oh well. As of now my goal is to apply to the graduate school of education. Hopefully I will get accepted, fingers crossed. I love working with children. I actually have a lot of experience working with children from the ages of three to nine. Due to the fact that I attended Union County Vocational High School. At my high school I had the opportunity to work with children first hand on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays in my Child Development Class. In class we had to create lesson plans that went with various things such as reading, writing, math, and arts and crafts. In addition to working with children at my high school I also worked with them this summer. I was a  camp counselor. I had to work the hours from 8am to 4pm. The days were long but definitely worth it.

