The Pier at Old Orchard Beach, Maine.

The Pier at Old Orchard Beach, Maine.

Hi everyone my name is Jess I am an English major in my senior year at Rutgers.  I signed up for this class because I am trying to obtain the certificate in creative writing and also because I thought that a class solely dedicated to blogging sounded different and fun.

I’ve lived in New Jersey my entire life in South Brunswick and this is my first year not commuting and living away from home.  I come from a large family of seven people so there’s never really a quiet moment in my house.  This summer, I was able to spend a good amount of time at one of my favorite places, the Jersey Shore.  Also, for the first time in my life I was able to visit New England stopping at various tourist areas and then spend a week in a beautiful beach town in Maine called Old Orchard Beach.

I look forward to learning more in this class and I’m excited about starting my own personal blog!

 

 

