Tags

, , ,

IMG_0722I am currently a sophomore in the Rutgers School of Nursing. I hope to eventually go to graduate school and become a pediatric nurse practitioner in an urban hospital or clinic. Right now, I work as a tutor at the Rutgers Learning Center and help Rutgers students who are in Anatomy & Physiology. I also tutor elementary and middle school students at the New Brunswick Free Public Library. In addition, I am a brother of Alpha Phi Omega (the co-ed community service fraternity) and devote much of my time to community service. Although I have many obligations, when I have free time, I like to read, watch TV and work out. My favorite book is 19 Minutes by Jodi Picoult; my favorite TV shows are Grey’s Anatomy, How I Met Your Mother and Suits. When the weather is nice I like to run outside and listen to my favorite music. Usually when I want to just relax, I’ll listen to my favorite bands such as Local Natives, Young the Giant, Two Door Cinema Club or Tokyo Police Club. This past summer I worked at the Rutgers Learning Center and also travelled to Boston (which I fell in love with). One day I hope to live and work in Boston or another big city such as New York or Philadelphia. Although this post sums up my current life, favorite things and future aspirations, there is a lot more to know about me.

 

