1377096_662841303739526_1257712552_nMy name is Ashley Vega. I am a Senior majoring in Criminal Justice and Psychology with a minor in Africana Studies. I work at the Cook and Douglass Student Centers as a Senior Manager. I worked A LOT over the summer. I did however have time to do some fun things! I got my first tattoo with a pretty cool meaning behind it. I got an arrow tattoo with 2 birds flying off the top of the arrow on my spine. The two birds symbolize my two grandparents that passed away. There are also 3 lines at the bottom of the arrow: one for my parents, one for my older siblings, and one for my younger siblings. This all means that my family grounds me and my grandparents who passed away guide me. More summer fun … I turned 21 (I was one of the last ones out of my friends). I spent time with my family; especially my 3 younger sisters. I didn’t have as many beach days as I would’ve liked, but I did have a few amusement park trips with my boyfriend. I really liked Dorney Park! I also dyed my hair and cut it – B I G change. I’m looking forward to what this semester has to offer with new classes and meeting new people. I love meeting new people! šŸ™‚

